findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
Team
  viewed 653 times
  since May 2024
  last sign in 16 Jun 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 8 hours

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
South Africa - Western Cape - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
South Africa - Western Cape - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English
fluent Afrikaans
learning Italian
Nationality
Italian, Portuguese and South African
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Partner
Children
none
Height
175 cm / 5' 9"
Weight
55-60 kg / 121-132 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
South Africa
Countries I've visited (6)
Egypt Ireland Malaysia Netherlands Thailand United Kingdom

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I'm generally a non-drinker and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm generally a non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

Qualifications / Certifications
none

Boat wanted

Journey
any, round the world, day/weekend trips or mile building
Vessel main propulsion
any
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
preferably over 25 metres (82 ft) in length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   no experience
 Deckhand   no experience
 Bosun   no experience
 Hostess / Steward   no experience
 Competent Crew   no experience
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Team

Team status
I only accept positions with my crewmate
Crewmate female, couple, partner (ID: 423383)
Known each other for 3.5 years, and crewed together for 2 years
I only accept positions with this crewmate!

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hi! I go by the name Dani and my heritage is Italian and Portuguese but I was raised in beautiful South Africa. I am passionate about traveling, the ocean and art. I am an open minded individual who has been running my own business since the age of 19 so I am creative, dedicated, hard working and very self disciplined when it comes to my passion. I would love to join your crew to leave behind this rat race and live my best life on sea and just experience seeing the world from a different point of view while I grow and learn as a individual and team! I am not good with words so I promise I am so much cooler in person ;) :D excited to be here!

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidycommittedeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfulskilledtrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood communicatorvisible tattoostravel light (little luggage)LGBTIQA+ respectfulLGBTIQA+ orientedpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow orderslive on little moneylearn a language

My partner and I would love to work with more open minded people as we have been in the city all our lives and the sound of leaving it behind couldnt be calling us any louder. We want to learn and grow as a individuals but experience adventure, cultures and life together. I have no experience on sea (except for the occasional boat tours) but I am an extremely fast learner, great listener and a extroverted peoples person. I currently run my own business where I have to work with clients everyday and I have staff that I manage so I know how to handle clients, guests, staff and co-workers but I am extremely chilled and relaxed outside of my job with a positive attitude and Im an artsy/wild funky women. I get along with everyone and I am ready to pack up and see the world. I would love someone to take me on as a crew member who can teach me everything they know while having fun, learning, growing, teaching and more.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurecareer changeearn moneyfinding myselfgain experiencelearn to saillive off the gridsustainable traveltravel

My motivation for giving it all up is adventure. Since all I have done is work, I am starting to realize there's so much more to life than I thought. I want to experience life from a different perspective and earn money while I get to travel the world and build up experience in the sea life, make friends and have fun!

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member