findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 495 times
  since Feb 2024
  last sign in 10 Jul 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 1 day

Availability after the 1 Sep 2024

Embark (Boarding)
preferably embarking anytime after the 1 Sep 2024
Duration
preferably for at least 2 weeks and for less than 4 weeks
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
United States - Oregon - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
United States
and the Boat is preferably within United States
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
United States - Oregon - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English
competent Spanish
Nationality
US American
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Married
Children
2 children, both under 18 years of age
Height
177 cm / 5' 10"
Weight
55-60 kg / 121-132 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
Mexico United States
Countries I've visited (12)
Bulgaria Cambodia Canada Costa Rica El Salvador Greece Honduras Japan Mexico Nicaragua Thailand Türkiye

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I'm generally a non-drinker and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm generally a non-smoker and I prefer vessels with no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 2 weeks at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 500 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

Qualifications / Certifications
none

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Chef   experienced
 Deckhand   some experience
 Cook   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

I grew up in rural Hawaii and learned out of necessity how to make due with what you've got, living off grid a majority of my childhood. My husband and I and our two littles just spent 3 years developing an off grid farm on the big island, including installing a solar system as well as a rain catchment system. I have backpacked, often alone, in 13 different countries and hitch-hiked across a few of those. I have many years experience catering as well as 6 years as a home maker and mother of two young boys. I'm looking to board on the West coast and travel for a maximum of 2-3 weeks. I am seeking opportunities to log my NM as I work towards a new career at sea, while cooking and caring for some lucky crew mates. I am a happy traveler, keep my space tidy and take initiative to help others. I very much enjoy connecting with other humans and believe deeply in kindness. Having traveled to many places and mostly on foot, I have proven self reliance, resourcefulness, and contentment.

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidycommittedeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyrespectfulskilledtrustworthyconfident swimmergood listenergood communicatorno body piercingsno facial piercingstravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpolitepositive outlookopen mindedsense of humoravailable on my ownenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow ordersenjoy teachinginterpretingbuy my own boat one daylive on little moneylearn a language

I speak fluent Spanish, however my vocabulary could use a little work but I am more than proficient at traveling and interpreting in all situations (even with la policia). I love to cook and feed my family with foods that are both nutritious as well as delicious. Both of our children were born at home with very little assistance and I am a huge advocate of natural birth and prenatal nutrition. I make bread and enjoy messing with wild yeast cultures, meaning I make my own sourdough, kimchi, sauerkraut, nut cheeses etc. I like to have fun and joke around, life's too short and I'm through taking myself too seriously. I like to sing and know a ton of tunes I am happy to share, or not. I appreciate direct communication and don't take much too personally.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

seek adventurecareer changeearn moneygain experiencelearn to sail

I am looking to start a new career and need to log the miles. Simple.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member