findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 519 times
  since Sep 2023
  last sign in 20 Jun 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
in last 45 days didn't reply to any requests

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration but preferably for less than 3 months
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Italy - Liguria - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
Italy
and the Boat is preferably within Liguria
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Italy - Liguria - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native Italian
fluent English
Nationality
Italian
Gender
male
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Single
Children
none
Height
174 cm / 5' 9"
Weight
60-65 kg / 132-143 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
Italy Netherlands
Countries I've visited
none

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm generally a non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 1.2 months at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 500 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

Qualifications / Certifications
none

Boat wanted

Journey
any, mile building, day/weekend trips or round the world
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
preferably monohull
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Deckhand   some experience
 Galleyhand   experienced
 Crew   experienced
 Watch-keeper   some experience
 Competent Crew   some experience
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hi I am Filippo I am 21 years old, I study maritime economics and I am from Genoa. I studied 1 year in the Netherlands, Maastricht more precisely, doing lessons, exams and life in English so I speak the language quite fluently. I have always had a passion for the sea and have had several sailing experiences, such as sailing courses, several week-long sailing vacations, and laser rides with my father.
I am obtaining my sailing licence without limits (over 12 nautic miles/ boat until 24m)

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidydiligentdiscreetenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfulskilledtrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenerno body piercingsno facial piercingstravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpoliteLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humoravailable on my owndon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow ordersbuy my own boat one daylive on little money

I have always played sports, soccer, sailing, tennis and American football, I can consider myself healthy and fit.
I grew up in a big family, we are four siblings, with all that being so many entails. My father is a carpenter, I don't have his skills but he taught me a little something. I play the guitar, so I can be good company.
I like to be in company but without invading personal space, I like to joke but I am respectful.
I did 13 years of scouts, which taught me so much between technical/manoeuvring skills, willingness to put myself out there and sense of adventure. I travel light and can live with the bare essentials. I've been a scout leader of boys aged 12 to 16 for a few years now, I enjoy putting myself at the service of others, helping boys grow and having fun with them. Obviously being a scout leader requires organization and responsibility, as well as enthusiasm.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamface challengescareer changefinding myselfgain experiencelearn to sailtravel

What I am looking for is a boarding/job on a boat as a sailor/crew/deckhand, to gain experience and learn as much as possible from the experience and then one day become a skipper. I would like to work in the nautical world and for that I need to gain experience. I would love to one day have my own boat and live on it. I like college for goodness sake and am doing well, however, I am not satisfied with the vision of a post-college future. I can also do a work of cleaning/cooking (just need time to get used to it)
I have the skills to sail, it is true I have no special qualifications yet, but I learn fast and I'm obtaining now my sailing license. I am also looking for even short embarkations, even just day or weekend outings, to gain experience and improve myself with time, and especially to see if this lifestyle is for me.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member