findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 1,917 times
  since Aug 2022
  last sign in 37 minutes ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 4 days

Availability after the 12 Aug 2024

Embark (Boarding)
preferably embarking anytime after the 12 Aug 2024
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
United States - New York - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
United States - Nevada - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English
learning Spanish
Nationality
US American
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Single
Children
none
Height
160 cm / 5' 3"
Weight
50-55 kg / 110-121 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
United States
Countries I've visited (11)
Australia Bahamas Bermuda British Virgin Islands Canada France Italy Mexico Nepal Spain United Kingdom

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I prefer vessels with no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 7.9 months at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 5,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

issued or renewed during 2024 & 2023
Issued or renewed
2023 Feb
Expiry
Unlimited (no expiry)
Accredited by
USSA United States Sailing Association
issued or renewed during 2020 & 2019
Issued or renewed
2019 Jan
Expiry
Unlimited (no expiry)
Accredited by
ASA American Sailing Association
issued or renewed before 2019
Issued or renewed
2018 Apr
Expiry
Unlimited (no expiry)
Accredited by
ASA American Sailing Association

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
any
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced and qualified
 Watch-keeper   experienced
 Competent Crew   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Accepted a crew opportunity in Greece July 20-Aug 10. Available after that until Sept 15.

Experienced Sailor and Cruiser with open schedule. Financially secure (retired 9/2023).
Looking for Mediterranean, Europe, Caribbean, US in 2024.
Greece and Panama Canal is a dream!!
Looking for sea time with great Captains and boat mates, exploring the amazing world we live in.

Monohull to 54 feet and Catamaran to 50 feet experience.
Multiple overnight watches as sole crew member in cockpit. Also happy to do provisioning, cooking, cleaning.
2024--crew member on Cheoy Lee 48 Ketch NC to Bermuda.
Crew member on Amel 54 in Banderas Bay, Mexico to Barra de Navidad and Return.
2023--50 foot cat Norfolk, VA to Hilton Head, SC offshore. 40 foot cat Beaufort, NC to Georgetown Bahamas offshore. Puget Sound racing 1 design (J105)
2021/2022--2 times down Baja coast, 1 time doing Baja Bash, 3 crossings of Sea of Cortez from La Paz, MX to Mainland (or reverse). Multiple overnights along Mainland Mexico.

Resume and references available.

Formal Education: ASA 101, 103, 104, 105, 114 (Catamaran), ASA Docking Endorsement, International Safety at Sea with Hands-On Training, 6 hour hands on Diesel Engines course, 6 hour hands on Outboard Engine course.
For fun: Snorkel, hike, kayak, SUP, love meeting new people, being part of the cruising community, and seeing new places.

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidycommitteddiligententhusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfultrustworthyrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatortravel light (little luggage)politeLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlooksense of humorcan pay own expensesdon't mind cleaningcan follow ordersenjoy teachinginterpretinglearn a language

Speak enough Spanish to usually get out of trouble.

November 2021 found me getting on my first crew opportunity on a 48 foot sailboat from San Diego to Cabo. In La Paz I found my next ride, a Catamaran bound for Barra de Navidad on Mainland Mexico. I spent 7 months in Mexico sailing, Nov through May. I went down Baja twice, crossed to the Mainland and back 3 times, explored the Sea of Cortez and then bashed back to Ensenada at the end of May. Highlights were Dolphins, listening to the whales sing in Banderas Bay, gorgeous anchorages and lovely lovely people everywhere—Mexicans, other touristas and cruisers.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamgain experiencetravel

Love being on a sailboat, whether monohull or cat. Night watches are the best. Enjoy meeting other cruisers and being helpful to others as appropriate. I love snorkeling, SUPing or Kayaking. Hiking, walking, seeing new places, learning new cultures and customs.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member