findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 6,793 times
  since Jun 2020
  last sign in 6 hours ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 1 provided
usually replies within 11 hours

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Portugal - Porto - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
preferably within Caribbean, Mediterranean, Portugal, Central America or Americas
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Portugal - Lisboa - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native Portuguese
fluent English, Spanish
competent French
elementary Italian
Nationality
Portuguese
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
may tell you later
Children
may tell you later
Height
170 cm / 5' 7"
Weight
may tell you later

Countries

Countries I've resided in
India Panama Portugal
Countries I've visited (42)
Andorra Antigua & Barbuda Austria Bahamas Barbados Belize Bermuda Bosnia & Herzegovina Brazil Bulgaria Cabo Verde Costa Rica Czech Republic Dominican Republic Egypt France French Guiana Germany Greece Grenada Hungary India Indonesia Ireland Israel Italy Jordan Malta Martinique Mexico Morocco Netherlands Puerto Rico Romania Sint Maarten (NL) Spain Switzerland Thailand Türkiye United Kingdom United States US Virgin Islands

Lifestyle

Eating
I prefer an unrestricted diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 10 years at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 10,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

issued or renewed during 2024 & 2023
Issued or renewed
2023 Oct
Expiry
Unlimited (no expiry)
Accredited by
RYA The Royal Yachting Association
issued or renewed during 2022 & 2021
Issued or renewed
2022 Oct
Expiry
2027 Oct
Accredited by
DGRM Direção-Geral de Recursos Naturais, Segurança e Serviços Marítimos
Issued or renewed
2022 Oct
Expiry
2027 Oct
Accredited by
DGRM Direção-Geral de Recursos Naturais, Segurança e Serviços Marítimos

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Deckhand   experienced
 Cook   experienced
 Health Care / Aide   experienced
 Nanny / Childcare   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Deckhand   experienced
 Watch-keeper   experienced
 Hostess / Steward   experienced
 Chef   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Shorebased    working or training from or based on a shore or land

positions of interest
preferably for
 Shorebased: Day work   experienced
 Shorebased: Boat / Property Minder   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work
unpaid
for work experience or volunteering

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Young sailor from Portugal, I celebrate my 3rd Atlantic cross and the 1st as a skipper on a delivery.

I have gathered a vast experience in only 4 years I’ve sailed almost 20.000NM on 32 sailing boats, which gives me a lot of good understanding of different types of boats, with different captains and different situations and things to learn.

I’m very keen to spend most of my time living on water

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidycommitteddiscreeteasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfulskilledtrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatorno body piercingsno facial piercingseager to learn & workpoliteLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorcan pay own expensesavailable on my ownenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow ordersenjoy teachinginterpretingbuy my own boat one daylearn a language

As i am a traveller by nature, I found this new dream: become a sailor and find my own boat to live and move around the globe :)
Ive crossed the Atlantic on December 2020 from Gibraltar to Antigua through Canaries and Cape Verde, started working on private boats during full season. Then, in Panama I’ve crossed the canal twice and spent second season in the Caribbean cruising and working. By now, 2 full years over water, I’ve met 24 different captains in 24 different boats, which makes my experience at sea worth and richest!
Meantime, I’ve applied for STCW (completed) and RYA skippers and I’m always trying to find boats where I can join and learn more..
I usually adopt a healthy menu based on fish and veggies but I prepare all type of food and love preparing gourmet :)) I’m good with hands (designer, architect, carpenter, builder, bamboolover) and multi tasking, as I am bamboo builder I also know a lot about knots, ropes and cables , and I’m very well organized and cleanliness, always ready for any task, there’s no bad and good tasks, everything has to be done so, I’m very hands on approach ;) Anything your boat needs to be fixed (carpentry, plumbing and some electricals) I have handy skills if you provide me the right tools :))

I love nature and the sea! Love to be surrounded by fun and adventure! As an experienced traveler, I’m very easy to adapt to cultures and very flexible on easy going with different people and different environments.

As my dream is to find the right boat for myself to refurbish, I’m very interested in learning everything about mechanics, electricals, solar panels, generator, etc. and I’m happy to climb up the mast when required :))

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamface challengesgain experiencelearn to sailrunning awaysustainable traveltravel

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment
31 days, 2021 Jan2021 Feb
visible to Free & Premium members only