findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 42,637 times
  since Sep 2014
  last sign in 23 hours ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 2 provided
usually replies within 2 days

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Norway - Oslo - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Switzerland - Zürich - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native German
fluent English
Nationality
Belarusian
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Single
Children
none
Height
155 cm / 5' 1"
Weight
45-50 kg / 99-110 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in (8)
Belarus Costa Rica France Germany Namibia Switzerland Türkiye Zambia
Countries I've visited (51)
Albania Antigua & Barbuda Austria Barbados Belarus Cambodia Costa Rica Croatia Dominica Dominican Republic Egypt Ethiopia France Germany Greece Grenada India Indonesia Israel Italy Kazakhstan Laos Liechtenstein Lithuania Madagascar Malaysia Monaco Montenegro Namibia Panama Poland Portugal Russia Saint Helena Saint Martin (FR) Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Seychelles Sint Maarten (NL) Slovenia Spain Sri Lanka Sweden Switzerland Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Türkiye Uganda United Kingdom Zambia Zimbabwe

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I'm generally a non-drinker and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 4 years at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 5,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

issued or renewed before 2019
Issued or renewed
2015 Dec
Accredited by
SUI Swiss Sailing

Boat wanted

Journey
any, passage, cruising, round the world or delivery
Vessel main propulsion
any
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Competent Crew   experienced
 Deckhand   experienced
 Watch-keeper   experienced
 Delivery Crew   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Competent Crew   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Update on 1 June: all June 2024 I will live and explore around Cannes in South France.
Main presentation: I usually travel every week between continents and updates of my location status on find a crew page could be delayed, but I am free to change to another country on a different continent any time: Indian Ocean, Indonesia, Europe. If you are capable to take care of my travel expenses to/from the boat, please send me a message (not just a template interest check). I have on my mind boat without ocean crossing or delivery project, but the boat, that is just cruising around or just anchored in one spot or even stays in the marina. I have recently accomplished many years of intense travels in tropics on land and across oceans by sailboat and now just want to have a quiet time without much travel and sailing activities onboard. Just relax and enjoy the tranquility. I would like to spend my time with people who put the food on the plate without wasting life by standing in the kitchen an hour and eat it without cooking.

Since I am looking for a boat to just chill these days, you can skip reading the text below.

I have some sailing experience as a delivery crew (8000 nm) in Caribbean Sea, Indian Ocean, South East Asia and Med. I started to sail for the first time in January 2014 in San Blas Islands (Panama).

I help with night watches, manouvers, anchoring and preparing of the boat for an expedition.

Boats I sailed with: Monohuls S&S 65, German Frers 55, Hallberg Rassy 55, IMOCA 60, Catamaran Voyager 58.

More information is below...

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidyorganisedgood listenergood communicatoropen mindedsense of humoravailable on my owngood with maintenance

I participated in crossings as a delivery crew:
• from Seychelles to Madagascar 700nm (Alu S&S 65),
• from Sulawesi to West Papua (Raja Ampat) in Indonesia 500nm (Catamaran Voyager 58),
• from Kalimantan to Tioman in Malaysia 400nm (German Frers 55),
• from Namibia to Barbados 5000nm (Catamaran Voyager 58),
• in Croatia 800nm (IMOCA 60),
• in Turkey 400nm (Hallberg Rassy 55).

My prefered sailing area in pandemic times is Indian Ocean: Maldives, Seychelles, Tanzania, Mozambique, Madagascar.

I usually spend every year in 15 different countries. Please take into your consideration: when you contact me, that will mean that you already agreed on covering my travel costs to the boat from the place where I will be at that moment. Sao Paolo, Brazil or Havanna, Cuba.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

visit remote placesfulfill a dreamfind a soulmate/partnerlive off the grid

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment
6 days, 2023 Sep2023 Oct
visible to Free & Premium members only

6 days, 2023 Aug2023 Aug
visible to Free & Premium members only