findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 5,952 times
  since Jan 2006
  last sign in 16 hours ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 2 received, 2 provided

Availability after the 1 Nov 2024

Embark (Boarding)
preferably embarking anytime after the 1 Nov 2024
Duration
preferably for at least 1.2 months and for less than 8 months
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Greece - Southern Aegean - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
preferably within South Pacific
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Bermuda - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English
Nationality
Bermudian and British
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Divorced
Children
3 children, all over 18 years of age
Height
164 cm / 5' 5"
Weight
55-60 kg / 121-132 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
Bermuda United Kingdom
Countries I've visited (23)
Antarctica Antigua & Barbuda Argentina British Virgin Islands Canada Chile Croatia Dominica Dominican Republic Greece Grenada Guadeloupe Martinique Panama Philippines Puerto Rico Saint Lucia Saint Martin (FR) Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Solomon Islands South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands United Kingdom Uruguay

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I'm generally a non-drinker and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I prefer vessels with no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 6 months at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 10,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

issued or renewed before 2019
Issued or renewed
2006 Sep
Expiry
Unlimited (no expiry)
Accredited by
PADI Professional Association of Diving Instructors

Boat wanted

Journey
cruising or passage
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
preferably over 10.7 metres (35 ft) in length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Deckhand   experienced
 Watch-keeper   experienced
 Hostess / Steward   experienced
 Nanny / Childcare   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Dear shipmates,
I love the crusing life style. I have lived on my boat in Bermuda for 16 yrs, so know what it takes to maintain a boat. I have had several sailing adventures, Patagonia, west coast of US and Mexico, Caribbean, South Pacific (Solomon islands). I am excited to discover new places meet new people and get involved with the locals. I love the motion of the ocean while on a boat and all that encompasses- close to nature, free nomadic existence. I am fit, energetic and enjoy a health lifestyle. I have had several memorable experiences at sea and am always looking for more.

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidyeasy-goingfit & healthyrespectfulconfident swimmergood listenerno body piercingsno tattoos at alltravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpolitepositive outlooksense of humoravailable on my owndon't mind cleaningcan follow orderslive on little money

Messing about in boats!! I am never happier than when I am on the water, safety and enjoyment are the key. I am practical, adaptable, hardworking, non smoker and non drinker who wants to have fun in the sun. I love to snorkle, dive, swim, paddle-board, hike, go to new places, meet new people and explore.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamface challengeslive off the gridtravel

I enjoy traveling and seeing different places above and below the water. Those quiet bays/anchorages are my favorite spots. However I just love being on boats and feeling the motion of the ocean underneath me and the wind in my hair.

Recommendations

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
2
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment
2 enthusiastic
1 easy-going
1 organised
1 respectful
1 fit & healthy
1 clean & tidy
1 committed
1 adaptable
1 responsible

2024 Mar 13

From

2 days, 2024 Mar2024 Mar
visible to Free & Premium members only

2023 Jul 12

From

68 days, 2007 Feb2007 Apr
visible to Free & Premium members only

1 day, 2024 Mar2024 Mar
visible to Free & Premium members only

2008 Mar2008 Jul
visible to Free & Premium members only