findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 609 times
  since Dec 2004
  last sign in 18 May 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
must be for at least 1 year and for less than 10 years
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Canada - Alberta - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Canada - Alberta - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English
Nationality
Australian
Gender
male
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Married
Children
none
Height
173 cm / 5' 8"
Weight
75-80 kg / 165-176 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
Australia Canada
Countries I've visited (54)
Albania Algeria Andorra Anguilla Antigua & Barbuda Bahamas Barbados Bermuda British Virgin Islands Caribbean Netherlands Costa Rica Croatia Dominica Dominican Republic Fiji Germany Gibraltar Greece Guadeloupe Haiti Indonesia Israel Italy Jamaica Malaysia Martinique Mexico Monaco Montenegro Montserrat Morocco Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Papua New Guinea Portugal Puerto Rico Saint Barthélemy Saint Kitts & Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Martin (FR) Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Singapore Sint Maarten (NL) Spain Switzerland Thailand Tunisia Türkiye Turks & Caicos Islands United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Yemen

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm generally a non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 20 years at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 10,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

issued or renewed during 2022 & 2021
Issued or renewed
2022 Mar
Expiry
2027 Mar
Accredited by
IMO International Maritime Organzation
issued or renewed before 2019

Boat wanted

Journey
any or passage
Vessel main propulsion
any
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
must be over 24 metres (79 ft) in length
Crew & guests aboard
must have at least 2 people aboard

Position

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Captain / Skipper   experienced and qualified
 1st Mate / Officer   experienced and qualified
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Shorebased    working or training from or based on a shore or land

positions of interest
preferably for
 Shorebased: Boat / Property Minder   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Having over 20 year experience working in the maritime industry it all started growing up on the coast in a small town of Tasmania, Australia, I always had a passion for being in or on the water from swimming, surfing to sailing, anything revolving around the water.

After finishing my studies at St. Virgil’s College, I had an opportunity to go to sea as a deckhand on a commercial fishing vessel, and this is where my career started and the love of working in the maritime industry. Several years of working in fishing industries around Australia. I got my Australian Captains Qualifications and Marine engine Drivers 2. Worked for several more years in this industry using my qualifications.

Hearing of the yachting industry, I decided it would be an excellent opportunity to broaden my knowledge and experience. I traveled to Europe and found work on a variety of large prominent vessels, both sail and motor yachts in the capacity of mate and Captain, During this time I continued with marine yachting studies and after lots of hard work obtained my MCA Master <3000gt.

The past ten years I have been working on the same vessel as first officer/ Relief Captain position. While cruising many oceans and visiting many countries, we traveled over 126,000 nautical miles.

I am now looking forward to taking up a challenge of a new command where I can use my skills and knowledge.

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidyeasy-goingfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedskilledconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenerno body piercingsno facial piercingsno tattoos at allavailable on my owndon't mind cleaninggood with maintenance

I am looking for a suitable vessel to take over in the capacity of Captain. I believe that my training and years of experience, coupled with a hard work ethic and approachable personality will prove me to be a valuable asset to any yacht and owner

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

seek adventureearn moneygain experiencetravel

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member