findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 2,841 times
  since Dec 2023
  last sign in 25 minutes ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
SV - Sailing Vessel, 13.7 m (45 ft), sail, monohull, Island Packet
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 7 days

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
preferably for at least 4.3 weeks and for any duration onwards
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
United States - Virginia - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew can come from anywhere to board the vessel
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
United States - Maryland - visible to Crew members only
this destination is around 237 km from the boarding location
 My current location where I'm in person
United States - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
United States - South Carolina - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English, Russian
Vessel type, make and model
SV Sailing Vessel, Island Packet
Vessel year
2006 built, and most recent major refit completed in 2024
Vessel main propulsion
sail
Vessel hull type
monohull
Vessel length
13.7 metres (45 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
15 tonnes (31,995 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
cruising

Crew

Team request
position preferably for individuals, but teams may apply
Nationality of crew
anyone
Gender of crew
anyone
Age of crew
preferably over 20 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Anyone and aboard any or no specific diet is fine
Drinking
Anyone and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Only strict non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none required
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   some experience
 Deckhand   any experience
 Engineer / Mechanic   any experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

2006 Island Packet 440. She is my liveaboard vessel. She is a beauty , but build solid as a tank! Just finished a major refit of her. She is ready for the cruise.

I am planning to sail north to Chesapeak bay on June 4th and come back to SC in the fall!

I am engineer and mechanically inclined. If you are interested in learning the boat and its systems, you will learn a lot. I am currently at Johns Island, SC. It is lowlands. I was told that it looks like Netherlands, except much warmer and much more remote. I moored at the private dock that extends a 900ft through marshes to deep water and hides houses in the distance. River is pretty much all to myself. Ebbs and flows of river tides bares and hides the marshes. Beautiful sunsets. Marsh birds and dolphins is frequent sight when not busy working my job or boat projects.

I have two boys 12 and 16 that are visiting me from time to time. My dad and my friends that love sailing also come and stay onboard from time to time.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

usually cleancomfortableshare experienceseek adventureface challengeslive off the gridmulticultural

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidyeasy-goingfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfultrustworthygood communicatorpositive outlook

I am looking for someone energetic with good attitude and good vibe to share my boat with. Preferably on longer terms. Month or more. Help me sail it and fix it. Take care of things while I work.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member