findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 1,632 times
  since Apr 2022
  last sign in 1 day ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
SY - Sailing Yacht, 16 m (52 ft), sail, monohull, Jeanneau 53
Recommendations 0 received, 1 provided
usually replies within 1 hour

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
preferably for at least 1 week and for less than 4 weeks
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
Greece - Epirus - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew is preferably within 2,500 nm • 4,630 km • 2,877 mi
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
Greece - same as boarding location
 My current location where I'm in person
Greece - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
Poland - Greater Poland - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English
Vessel type, make and model
SY Sailing Yacht, Jeanneau 53
Vessel year
2010 built, and most recent major refit completed in 2021
Vessel main propulsion
sail
Vessel hull type
monohull
Vessel length
16 metres (52 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
15 tonnes (33,075 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 2 people aboard
Journey
cruising or day/weekend trips

Crew

Team request
position preferably for individuals, but teams may apply
Nationality of crew
preferably any European Nationals, Italian
Gender of crew
preferably female crew, but male crew may apply
Age of crew
preferably between 35 to 55 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Preferably crew with an unrestricted diet and aboard any or no specific diet is fine
Drinking
Anyone and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Only strict non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
preferably crew with at least 2 months spent at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
preferably crew with at least 200 nm logged

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   any experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hello, I am Australian and been sailing for 50 plus years, I have owned and cruised sailing yachts in Australia, United States, Asia, Europe and the Caribbean.
My wife and I purchased a Jeaneau 53 in 2022 and looking for females who can assist with our Italian learning to join and I cruise the Greek Ionian this summer for a week or more if it works. Some sailing in the hot weather and warm waters - treat it as a holiday.
Some sailing/cruising experience is required.
Share of food costs only, cleaning and cooking are expected.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

usually cleancomfortableluxuriousimmaculatevery safevessel is survey certifiedvery spaciouslive on little moneyhave a holidayshare experiencelearn a language

We are cruising the Ionian Sea this summer departing Preveza mid late May and returning to Preveza late June. Mid July we will cruise Corfu to Lefkas and may have some friends dropping in occasional throughout the summer. The Boat is a Jeaneau 53, it is very comfortable and spacious with the latest navigational systems, and set up for short handed cruising.

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidycommittedeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfultrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatorno body piercingsno facial piercingsno visible tattoostravel light (little luggage)politeLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlookopen mindedcan pay own expensesready to partyenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaningcan follow orders

Looking for an open minded, fun female who is looking to experience a carefree cruising lifestyle for the summer months. Must have a positive attitude and experience in sailing. Must be willing to help with all aspects of the journey including sailing, docking, cooking, cleaning, etc.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment
26 days, 2022 May2022 May
visible to Free & Premium members only