findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 3,032 times
  since Jul 2020
  last sign in 22 May 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
MY - Motor Yacht, 18.6 m (61 ft), motor, monohull, Sirena 58
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
preferably for at least 1 year and for any duration onwards
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
United States - Florida - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew is preferably within 2,500 nm • 4,630 km • 2,877 mi
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
flexible, to be decided
 My current location where I'm in person
United States - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
United States - Florida - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English
Vessel type, make and model
MY Motor Yacht, Sirena 58
Vessel year
2020 built
Vessel main propulsion
motor
Vessel hull type
monohull
Vessel length
18.6 metres (61 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
41 tonnes (90,405 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
cruising: Coastal, cruising: Offshore or round the world

Crew

Team request
position for individuals only
Nationality of crew
anyone
Gender of crew
position for female crew only
Age of crew
preferably between 21 to 55 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Preferably crew with an unrestricted diet and aboard an unrestricted diet is preferred
Drinking
Anyone and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Only strict non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none required
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   some experience
 Deckhand   some experience
 Cook   some experience
 Engineer / Mechanic   some experience
 Hostess / Steward   some experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

I am the owner/captain of a 2020 Sirena 58. This motor yacht was custom designed for me with countless upgrades in all areas, electronics, security, luxury and even a hot tub. It is truly one of a kind and the culmination of years of planning. I would like to find one crew/travel partner that can help me with the day to day operation and upkeep of my vessel. Someone with a passion for being on the water and who has the dream of seeing the world both by land and by sea. Ideally I would like to find a life partner and together come up with a plan for traveling the world on and off the water. I am looking for someone open-minded, uninhibited and not "vanilla". If you would like to talk about our dreams and see if we might be a good match I would love to hear from you. Let’s enjoy a wonderful life and adventure together.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

usually cleancomfortableluxuriousimmaculatevery safevessel is survey certifiedvery spacioususually single handedshare experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamface challengesfind a soulmate/partner

I want to explore the world on and off the water. It would be nice to find a like minded partner that knows what it takes to keep a boat like this operational. Someone that has a passion for adventure and seeing new places. Someone open to meeting a life partner and sharing wonderful experiences around the world together. Looking for someone open-minded, uninhibited and not "vanilla". Let's have the adventure of a lifetime together.

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidycommittedeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfultrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatortravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpoliteLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaningcan follow orderswill not bring a friendwill not bring a petharmony

I’m mostly interested in finding someone that is open to learning. Whatever skill set you already have is an added bonus. Deck hand, crew, maintenance, cooking experiences are big pluses, but not mandatory. Willingness to learn, and make for a pleasant atmosphere is essential. Open to finding a life partner to share beautiful experiences together around the world. Let's have a wonderful journey together.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member