findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 1,156 times
  since Feb 2017
  last sign in 1 day ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
MY - Motor Yacht, 18.3 m (60 ft), motor, monohull, Marine Trader
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
preferably for at least 2 weeks and for less than 2 months
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
United States - Washington - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew is preferably within 500 nm • 926 km • 575 mi
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
United States - same as boarding location
 My current location where I'm in person
United States - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
United States - Washington - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English
Vessel type, make and model
MY Motor Yacht, Marine Trader
Vessel year
1985 built , and no major refit completed in the last 15 years
Vessel main propulsion
motor
Vessel hull type
monohull
Vessel length
18.3 metres (60 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
40 tonnes (88,200 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
cruising: Coastal

Crew

Team request
position preferably for individuals, but teams may apply
Nationality of crew
anyone
Gender of crew
preferably female crew, but male crew may apply
Age of crew
preferably between 23 to 60 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Preferably crew with an unrestricted diet and aboard any or no specific diet is fine
Drinking
Preferably drinkers and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Preferably non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none required
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   any experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hello future shipmates. I am retired, having fun on my boat. Looking for crewmwmbers to share new adventures with. I like to shrimp, crab, and fish along the way. Kayaking is also an added bonus.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

usually cleancomfortableluxuriousvery safevessel is survey certifiedvisit remote placesseek adventureface challengeslive off the grid

Plan on cruising the inner coastal channels to Alaska. Fishing, crabbing, and shrimping along the way. Navigating, cleaning,cooking, deck duties and pretty much all on board duties will be shared. Scuba, kayaking, beach coming, and hiking, are all fun shared adventure. Must be a happy adventurous person.

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidydiscreeteasy-goingfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfultrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatorno body piercingstravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpolitepositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorcan pay own expensesready to partyenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaningcan follow orderswill not bring a friendwill not bring a pet

I Love life, and like being around similar mined individuals. If you don't like to smile, laugh, share, then this is not the boat for you. Be happy my friends, hopefully we will me and have some fun.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member