findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 3,184 times
  since Sep 2011
  last sign in 1 day ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner - always or often aboard
MV - Motor Vessel (Motor Yacht), 14 m (46 ft), motor, monohull
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
preferably for at least 2 days and for less than 20 years
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
United States - Florida - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew must be within 2,500 nm • 4,630 km • 2,877 mi
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
United States - same as boarding location
 My current location where I'm in person
United States - same as boarding location
 Home Port (unregistered vessel)
United States - Florida - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English
Vessel type, make and model
MV Motor Vessel (Motor Yacht), not specified
Vessel year
1990 built , and no major refit completed in the last 15 years
Vessel main propulsion
motor
Vessel hull type
monohull
Vessel length
14 metres (46 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
25 tonnes (55,125 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
day/weekend trips or cruising

Crew

Team request
position preferably for individuals, but teams may apply
Nationality of crew
anyone
Gender of crew
position for female crew only
Age of crew
preferably between 60 to 75 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Preferably crew with an unrestricted diet and aboard an unrestricted diet is preferred
Drinking
Preferably drinkers and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Preferably non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
preferably crew with at least 1 day spent at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   any experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

I'm an energetic young older guy who enjoys life and the simple things in life that add meaning. I am very active and like to boat, even roller-blade (I really do), swim, bike, kiss, sail (like in motor-boating), dine-out, travel, do theater, movies, grocery shop, clean (my house), cook and lots more. I'm warm, friendly and have no addictions. Looking for a young (in attitude), emotionally available, active, fit, energetic, attractive and independent lady that has some interests similar to mine. Seeking long-term relationship....not just a crew member. Enjoy boating and being on the water but do like being on land too. :)
If you are looking for a relationship with a guy who loves boating...let me know.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

usually cleancomfortablevery safeusually single handedshare experiencefind a soulmate/partner

The boat is a Nordhavn 46' trawler. She is a great boat...very comfortable and accommodating. She has been overseas as far as Europe but not while I have owned her. My cruising has been limited to the East coast of the U.S. Florida's Gulf and the Bahamas. This winter will stay here in Florida and likely head up the Atlantic Coast in the Spring. Think you might like that? :-)

What is expected of the crew

easy-goingfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedtrustworthyconfident swimmergood communicatortravel light (little luggage)positive outlook

Looking for a cruising partner...and possibly a lasting romantic relationship.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member