findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 240 times
  since Jul 2016
  last sign in 7 Jan 2023
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
INFO - THIS CREW PROFILE IS CURRENTLY NOT LISTED
• This Crew member signed in over 45 days ago, and is no longer listed. The last sign in was 1.5 years ago.
• Premium Boat members can still contact this Crew member.
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
United States - Hawaii - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
anywhere
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
anywhere
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Sweden - Stockholm - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English, Swedish
fluent Norwegian
learning German, French
Nationality
Swedish
Gender
male
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
not shared!
Children
2 children, both over 18 years of age
Height
193 cm / 6' 4"
Weight
90-95 kg / 198-209 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
China Sweden United States
Countries I've visited (47)
Åland Islands Andorra Angola Anguilla Argentina Australia Austria Belgium Brazil Canada China Costa Rica Croatia Cyprus Denmark Estonia Finland France Germany Greece Hong Kong Iceland India Italy Jamaica Japan Kenya Latvia Luxembourg Mexico Monaco Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Qatar Singapore Spain Sweden Switzerland Tanzania Thailand Trinidad & Tobago Türkiye Uganda United Kingdom United States

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I prefer vessels with no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 40 years at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 20,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

issued or renewed before 2019
Issued or renewed
2002 Nov
Accredited by
NFB Nämnden för Båtlivsutbildning
Issued or renewed
1982 Aug
Accredited by
NAVY Svenska Marinen / Swedish Royal Navy

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
preferably over 13.7 metres (45 ft) in length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Competent Crew   experienced and qualified
 Captain / Skipper   experienced and qualified
 Cook   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Competent Crew   experienced and qualified
 Captain / Skipper   experienced and qualified
 Race Crew   experienced
 Chief Hostess / Chief Steward   experienced
 Cook   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hi, been sailing since I was a kid. Have owned a couple of boats – from dinghies to a 42-footer (Omega 42 - SWE301) and sailed here and there – mostly coastal, but ocean as well. Collected some 32.000 NM, some racing experience, and some years managing my own sail charter business (Stockholm Archipelago). 2018–2022 I managed my own climate sailing project, sailing electric 7.660 NM with 45 young guest crew members from 5 continents, visiting hundreds of marinas promoting the Agenda 2030, pinpointing several issues: electric sailing, toxic-free lifestyle, zero waste, gender equality, etc. I am also a windsurfer, skier, long boarder, camper and adventurer. Love my two kids and cherish their lovely mom. I am based in Stockholm and live alone since my kids are globetrotters on their own. I have dramatically scaled down on stuff in order to expand my life as an independent nomad. Friends would say I am a positive doer who dares to jump on opportunities, no matter short notice or uncertain premises. I travel the world with the projects I am nursing. Worked eight years in and with China, living one of them full time in Beijing with my kids. Friends would probably also say I am socially skilled and service minded. Raised to navigate with charts, a compass, a log, and a Windex... but appreciate any plotter and/or radar. Can repair things, I know how to handle wild sails, and have been through lots of harsh weather, including sailing through snow storms. Love to be a host for guests and can fix a good and healthy meal aboard in any wind speed or direction. Thank you for your attention. Best/BB

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

confident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatorno body piercingsno facial piercingsno tattoos at alltravel light (little luggage)respectfulclean & tidycommittedeager to learn & workfit & healthyfriendlypoliteLGBTIQA+ respectfuldiligentpositive outlookskilledorganiseddiscreettrustworthyopen mindedenthusiasticeasy-goingsense of humorcan pay own expensesavailable on my ownready to partyenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow ordersenjoy teachingbuy my own boat one daylive on little money

I can send you references if you want others to judge my capacities and/or my personality. I am the skipper on my own climate statement sailing project and sailed with 45 young guests crew members 2018–2022. Some of them I knew, some I didn't, some were sailors, some not. We lived together onboard a small boat. We are friends for life.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventureface challengesgain experiencesustainable traveltravel

I am curious. I am a sailor and a digital nomad.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member