findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, female
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 1,546 times
  since Sep 2019
  last sign in 15 hours ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 1 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 4 hours

Availability after the 1 May 2025

Embark (Boarding)
preferably embarking anytime after the 1 May 2025
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Italy - Trentino-Alto Adige - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
Italy - Veneto - visible to Boat members only
and the Boat is preferably within Italy
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
preferably within Italy or Mediterranean
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
Italy - Trentino-Alto Adige - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native Italian
fluent English, Spanish
elementary German, Portuguese
Nationality
Italian
Gender
female
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Single
Children
none
Height
181 cm / 5' 11"
Weight
may tell you later

Countries

Countries I've resided in (6)
Belgium Honduras Italy Netherlands Portugal Spain
Countries I've visited (6)
France Germany Honduras Malta Portugal Spain

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 1.2 months at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 5,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

Qualifications / Certifications
none

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
preferably has at least 2 people aboard

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Teacher / Tutor   some experience
 Hostess / Steward   experienced
 Nanny / Childcare   experienced
 Photographer   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Professional    paid positions, experience and/or qualifications are usually required

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Hostess / Steward   experienced
 Nanny / Childcare   experienced
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work

Shorebased    working or training from or based on a shore or land

positions of interest
preferably for
 Shorebased: Day work   some experience
paid
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew is looking for paid work
unpaid
for work experience or volunteering

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hi everyone!
Update May 2024
I'm sailing the east coast of the US from Charleston SC, to Canada.

I'm looking for a boat in Italy to work on for this summer.

About me:
I'm Alessia, I love traveling around the world since I was 17. In 2019 I "discovered" this website and I got really into boats.
Thanks to this platform I made my first experience sailing: a Transatlantic from Vigo (Spain) to Barbados. A month and a half full of learning and enjoying the beauty of the ocean. I loved sailing as I thought, maybe a bit more. In the meantime, while I'm looking for my boat I would love to still travel and learn more about sailing.
If you're looking for a part of your crew I'm here and ready to start. I'm a responsible and positive person who likes challenges and is not afraid of hard work. I learn fast and I want with all myself to learn more and more.

Now I'm open to travel in the Caribbean, and why not maybe go back to Europe also with a sailing boat.
Just get in touch with me.

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

easy-goingtrustworthyfriendlydiligentdiscreetenthusiasticcommittedfit & healthyclean & tidyrespectfulconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatorno facial piercingsno tattoos at alltravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpoliteLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humoravailable on my ownready to partyenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaningcan follow ordersenjoy teachingbuy my own boat one daylive on little moneylearn a language

I love work with people. I love to cook and discover new dishes. I have many hobbies most of them are in the open air, I love mountain and sea. With me I have always my camera, because I like to capture moments, a pen and a book as I like to write and draw.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamface challengesgain experienceearn moneylearn to sailfinding myselftravelsustainable travellive off the grid

I just ended my first Transatlantic and I already miss being surrounded by water.

Recommendations

PIV

Private

female
Personal Identity Verified  
1
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment
1 enthusiastic
1 fit & healthy
1 committed
1 helpful
1 funny

2024 Mar 20

From

44 days, 2023 Nov2023 Dec
visible to Free & Premium members only

0 Recommendations provided by this member