findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 142 times
  since Jan 2024
  last sign in 2 hours ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
SV - Sailing Vessel, 13.4 m (44 ft), sail, catamaran, Lagoon 440
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
United States - Florida - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew must be within United States
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
United States - same as boarding location
 My current location where I'm in person
United States - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
United States - Florida - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English
Vessel type, make and model
SV Sailing Vessel, Lagoon 440
Vessel year
2005 built, and most recent major refit completed in 2020
Vessel main propulsion
sail
Vessel hull type
catamaran
Vessel length
13.4 metres (44 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
12 tonnes (26,460 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
cruising: Coastal

Crew

Team request
position preferably for individuals, but teams may apply
Nationality of crew
preferably any US/CA Nationals, US American
Gender of crew
preferably female crew, but male crew may apply
Age of crew
must be over 30 years and preferably under 50 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
preferably weighs between 50 kg / 110 lb and 65 kg / 143 lb

Lifestyle

Eating
Preferably crew with an unrestricted diet and aboard any or no specific diet is fine
Drinking
Anyone and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Anyone and aboard any or no smoking is fine

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none required
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   some experience
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Dear Shipmates

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

comfortableimmaculatevery safeshare experiencevisit remote placesfulfill a dreamfind a soulmate/partnerlive off the grid

I am looking for a female crew member to join me in preparing my vessel for long-term sailing. I have a year or 2 before I retire and would like to spend this time finding a long-term partner to join me before we set sail. Weekend coastal and week-long trips are certainly possible while we finish the preparation. Some of things I'd like to do is add a water-maker, upgrade solar and batteries and become a certified diver. Other than that and routine maintenance I am ready to go. I have a very comfortable, well maintained Lagoon 440, owners Version (3 Cabins/3 Heads). Another couple or 2 single crew members would also be a possibility.

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidycommittedeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfultrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood communicatoreager to learn & workpolitepositive outlooksense of humorenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaningwill not bring a pet

You must be saftey minded and all-around neat and tidy, a friendly person with a can-do attitude and desire to explore. It would be a plus if you were social media, video estute to document our travels and adventures. Just please be a fun person! Regarding pets... I'm not a big cat lover but do love dogs. However, due to the demands of entering some countries, I'd prefer not to have any onboard.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member