findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 1,762 times
  since Jun 2022
  last sign in 13 Jun 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
SY - Sailing Yacht (Sloop), 11.6 m (38 ft), sail, catamaran, Lagoon 380 Club Premium S2
Recommendations 1 received, 1 provided
usually replies within 1 day

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
Spain - Islas Baleares - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew is preferably within 1,000 nm • 1,852 km • 1,151 mi
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
Spain - Andalucía - visible to Crew members only
this destination is around 562 km from the boarding location
 My current location where I'm in person
Spain - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
Netherlands - South Holland - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native Dutch
fluent English
Vessel type, make and model
SY Sailing Yacht (Sloop), Lagoon 380 Club Premium S2
Vessel year
2007 built , and no major refit completed in the last 15 years
Vessel main propulsion
sail
Vessel hull type
catamaran
Vessel length
11.6 metres (38 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
7 tonnes (15,435 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
cruising: Offshore

Crew

Team request
position for individuals only
Nationality of crew
anyone
Gender of crew
position for female crew only
Age of crew
preferably between 30 to 55 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Only crew with an unrestricted diet and aboard there is only an unrestricted diet
Drinking
Anyone and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Only strict non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none required
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   any experience
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

After resignation my job I bought this catamaran and start sailing the med. Mostly sailing single handed. From time to time I appreciate to have company/crew on the boat. you don't have to be fully experienced.

October - April 2024 on the hard/winter storage in la rapita in Spain.
Beginning May 2024 I will start sailing again.
Until September Spain and possibly portugal.
By september planning to go towards Caribbean. Route: Madeira-Canaries- Cabo Verde- Martinique.

If not crossing I am mostly doing day-trips.
Everything led by the wind. So I just take it day by day what can be reached on sail.

Mostly on anchor and very incidental in a marina. I like to be of grid but also appreciate to be near a town. So a bit 50/50. With a watermaker and solar I can stay away for a long time from the marina's.

I have been sailing my entire life, on many different boats and area's.

I have a sporty life style. I used to do Cycling, running and swimming. On the boat I do regular gym and mostly walking a lot as soon on solid ground. And the daily swimming and snorkeling of-course.

Cost sharing/contribution, which will be around 35 euro-ish, per day. Costs: Food, drinks and fuel. In case going into marina, fees to be equal shared.
No vegan/stuff or other special diets etc. No smoking, no nudity.

You need to be easy going and having some sense of humor. Positive mindset and to like a party from to time.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

usually cleancomfortableusually single handedhave a holidayvisit remote placesfulfill a dreamfind a soulmate/partnerlive off the grid

The cat is an owners version. So 3 separate cabins. 2 in ps hull with toilet and shower. The owners cabin in sb with either toilet and shower. Equipped for off grid with solar and watermaker. Maximum of 2 crew, so each has its own cabin. No couples.

Seeking for likewise (see above) crew to join me if the plans align with each other.

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidyeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenertravel light (little luggage)politepositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorcan pay own expensesready to partyenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaningwill not bring a bicyclewill not bring a pet

Easy going and humor. No experience required but in that case the intention to learn sailing etc. If so I will help you in learning how to do. No smoking. no diets or the vegan stuff. no nudity.

Recommendations

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
1
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment
1 skilled
1 clean & tidy
1 positive
1 generous
1 authentic

2023 Aug 10

From

6 days, 2023 Aug2023 Aug
visible to Free & Premium members only

6 days, 2023 Aug2023 Aug
visible to Free & Premium members only