findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 461 times
  since Jan 2019
  last sign in 18 May 2024
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Crew profile to see the % match or to contact this Boat member.
Owner & Captain/Skipper - always or often aboard
SY - Sailing Yacht, 11.3 m (37 ft), sail, catamaran, Prout 37 Elite
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 1 day

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now to embark anytime
Duration
for any duration
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 Boarding location
United States - North Carolina - visible to Crew members only
your specified boarding area is ? within this vessel's boarding location
and the Crew can come from anywhere to board the vessel
your current location is around ? away from this location
 Destination planned to take the vessel next
flexible, to be decided
 My current location where I'm in person
United States - same as boarding location
 Home Port of Registry (registered vessel)
United States - North Carolina - visible to Premium Crew

Vessel

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages spoken aboard
native English
Vessel type, make and model
SY Sailing Yacht, Prout 37 Elite
Vessel year
1986 built, and most recent major refit completed in 2019
Vessel main propulsion
sail
Vessel hull type
catamaran
Vessel length
11.3 metres (37 ft)
Vessel weight (displacement)
6.8 tonnes (14,994 lb)
Crew & guests aboard
usually 1 person aboard
Journey
cruising: Coastal, cruising: Inland Waterways, round the world, fishing (recreational) or cruising: Offshore

Crew

Team request
position for individuals only
Nationality of crew
anyone
Gender of crew
position for female crew only
Age of crew
preferably between 18 to 45 years of age
Height of crew
any
Weight of crew
any

Lifestyle

Eating
Anyone and aboard any or no specific diet is fine
Drinking
Anyone and aboard any or no drinking is fine
Smoking
Only strict non-smokers and aboard there is strictly no smoking

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
none required
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
none required

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions available
preferably for
 Crew   some experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Im a 51 year old maritime professional. Im ex Navy, ex coast guard Captains lic, ex chief engineer, and so on. Ive worked in boat yards, on yachts, sport fish boats, tugs, sailboats. I have owned about 12 boats. Safety is nuber one for me. Spelling is nuber two .. lol .. I plan to spend time sailing from tiki bar to tiki bar with various stops in between. In all my years of working on the water , Ive met some real jerk captains, ones that yell and just act horribly. I am not one of them. I am a easy going nice guy. I dont yell unless its windy, I wont throw your food overboard, or say mean things..lol. Im just a easy going nice guy. I will provide food for any crew, so while at sea, on anchor it will cost you nothing. Whatever you want to do ashore you will be on your own.

About the boat, the plans, and current crew

comfortablevery safevessel is survey certifiedusually single handedlive on little moneyshare experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamfind a soulmate/partnerlive off the gridmulticultural

I am currently on my 37 foot Prout Snowgoose in Beaufort NC. I will be heading north up the inter coastal in couple weeks. The plan is to keep going north so its warm in the day, but cool enough to sleep comfortably on anchor at night. I expect to go at least to Maine, I am not against going further north, even Greenland and on to Europe, although at the moment the plan is , stay cool this summer. Then in the fall spend some time at various spots on the east coast.(Quick stop on the way south to Washington NC for a week or two of camping in the mountains) Then Hilton Head, Daufuski , Savanna, Miami , and anywhere else we want to go. Then we head down through the Caribbean, through the Panama Canal, and across the Pacific to Asia, stopping wherever we wnt along the way.
Some of the things I like to do, fishing, diving, treasure hunting, gold and gem mining, I write and record music, I play drums, guitar, banjo, and a little keyboard, cant sing though:(. I mean I can ,its just horrible:). I just want to cruise around and have fun while being safe. I dont drink while underway, I do drink on shore.

What is expected of the crew

clean & tidyeasy-goingfit & healthyfriendlyrespectfultrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatortravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpolitepositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorcan pay own expensesdon't mind cleaningcan follow orderswill not bring a petharmony

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member