findacrew.net utilizza cookie non intrusivi per migliorare la tua esperienza.
  Accetta tutti i Cookie
PIV

Privato

uomo
Identità Personale Verificata  
  visto 4,285 volte
  da Apr 2018
  ultimo accesso 23 ore fa
?%
match
Accedi o iscriviti con un profilo Crew per vedere la % di compatibilità, o per contattare questo utente Boat.
Proprietario & Capitano/Skipper - sempre o spesso a bordo
SV - Barca a Vela, 12.8 m (42 piedi), vela, monoscafo, Trintella 42
Raccomandazioni 0 ricevute, 0 lasciate
di solito risponde entro 2 giorni

Disponibilità pronto ora

Imbarco
pronto ora per imbarco immediato
Durata
per qualsiasi durata
Sbarco
flessibile, nessuna data specifica
Hey, non hai effettuato l'accesso! Accedi o Iscriviti

Luoghi

 Località di imbarco
Stati Uniti - Maryland - visibile solo agli utenti Crew
l'area di imbarco che hai specificato ? rientra nell'area d'imbarco di questa imbarcazione
e l'Equipaggio può arrivare da ovunque per imbarcarsi
la tua posizione attuale è a circa ? da questa località
 Destinazione dove prevedo di portare la barca
nessuna specifica
 La mia località attuale dove mi trovo
Stati Uniti - è la stessa della località di imbarco
 Home Port di Registrazione (nave immatricolata)
Stati Uniti - Massachusetts - visibile agli utenti Crew Premium

Imbarcazione

L5   madrelingua parla come un madrelingua, senza alcun accento straniero
L4   fluente fluente con vocabolario molto esteso, ma con accento straniero
L3   competente si parla con proprietà di linguaggio quasi di ogni argomento
L2   elementare ci si fa capire, ma non sempre si comprende l'intera conversazione
L1   principiante non si parla la lingua, ma si sanno formulare frasi semplici
L0   non competente si sa qualche parola, ma non elaborare frasi o fare domande
Lingue parlate a bordo
madrelingua Inglese
elementare Francese, Tedesco
principiante Spagnolo
Tipo imbarcazione, marca e modello
SV Barca a Vela, Trintella 42
Anno Imbarcazione:
1985 costruzione, e grandi lavori completati nel 2022
Propulsione principale
vela
Tipo di scafo
monoscafo
Lunghezza della nave
12.8 metri (42 piedi)
Peso (dislocamento)
13 tonnellate (28,004 lb)
Equipaggio & Ospiti a bordo
di solito 2 persone a bordo
Tipo imbarco
crociera o uscite di un giorno/fine settimana

Equipaggio

Richiesta team
posizione solo per individui
Nazionalità equipaggio
qualsiasi
Genere
solo posizione per equipaggio donna
Età equipaggio
qualsiasi
Altezza equipaggio
qualsiasi
Peso equipaggio
qualsiasi

Stile di vita

Alimentazione
Chiunque e indifferente che a bordo ci sia una dieta specifica o no
Alcolici
Chiunque e indifferente che a bordo si beva alcool o no
Fumatore
Solo rigorosamente non fumatori e a bordo rigorosamente non si fuma

Esperienza

Esperienza Costiera/Oceanica
preferibilmente equipaggio con almeno 1 settimana in mare
Miglia Nautiche Costiere/Oceaniche
preferibilmente equipaggio con almeno 100 nm in mare

Tipo di impiego

Ricreativo    generalmente posizioni non pagate, o condivisione di alcune spese concordate

posizioni disponibili
preferibilmente per
 Crew   qualunque esperienza
non pagato
L'equipaggio non è pagato
contributo
- visibile solo agli utenti Gratuiti & Premium
l'equipaggio contribuisce ad alcune spese concordate

Compagni di bordo

Introduzione

I'm a literate, semi-sane New Englander. I grew up on a great beach north of Boston and over the course of my life have lived in some other very cool places including Alaska, Montana, Utah, San Diego, Finland, Germany and more. I've sailed aboard boats ranging from the Hobie 16 I launched from the beach in front of my house as a kid to the 72-foot charter yacht run by friends on which I crewed in England, the Shetland Islands, northern Norway, Iceland and Greenland. Lately I've been living aboard in Annapolis and with my own yacht have sailed pretty much the entire East Coast and most of the Bahamas. In the past decade-plus I've done multiple deliveries in, from and to the Caribbean, Bermuda and along the East Coast of the U.S, and also a little sailing in SoCal around San Diego and Catalina Island while living in San Diego. I have a handful of ASA certifications, completed a Safety At Sea course and went to the Solent to get my RYA Day Skipper certification. In addition to being a sailor, I'm a surfer, kiteboarder, PADI-certified diver, fisherman and private pilot with instrument rating (for what that's worth), and have always been fit and active (6'2", 230...still need to lose the "Covid 15"), and will continue to live that way.

Info sulla barca, sui piani e sull'equipaggio attuale

a proprio agiomolto sicuradi solito navigatore solitariovive con pochi soldicondividere esperienzevisitare luoghi remoticercare l'avventurarealizzare un sognocerca un partner/anima gemellavivere fuori dagli schemi

The boat is a Trintella 42 sloop built in the Netherlands by a yard famous for luxurious, seaworthy yachts. She's solid and strong yet quick and comfortable, and she sails fabulously. She loves being at sea. There are two cabins and two heads, along with a large, well-appointed salon that can accommodate another couple of people. There’s a decent galley, and she’s equipped with the electronic/navigation equipment you’d expect. Safety equipment includes an EPIRB, Winslow life raft and two MOB systems. A complete sail inventory (including brand-new genoa and relatively new main) is supplemented by a 75hp Yanmar, and there's a 10-foot RIB dinghy for tooling around. Post-Covid, I did a big refit, including all new standing and running rigging, new lithium battery bank, new nav electronics, an additional solar panel, and more.

June 2024: Back at the marina in Annapolis…and still can't believe my winter in the Bahamas actually ended. Sigh. Guess I’ll go back to being an adult and build up the cruising kitty for a bit, but the urge to go cruising again is STRONG. For what it's worth: I'm open to suggestions though I have learned that I really do like the cruising lifestyle...and (as I already knew) I really miss the ocean. Like, a lot. Unlimited options, really, so if you have any ideas, I’m all ears. And if we're in the same area and you’d like to go for a day sail or a weekend cruise, please say hi.

Long term, I'm a big fan of the high latitudes (I LOVED living in Alaska and miss it dearly, and I loved sailing in Norway, Iceland and Greenland) so maybe head back that-a-way? Or maybe head the other direction and surf our way across the South Pacific? Maybe go visit friends in Mallorca and while we're there check out the rest of the Med, Aegean, Adriatic, etc.? We can figure all that out later. But no matter where we go, the goal remains the same: the pursuit of adventure in the form of brisk sailing, uncrowded surf, new places and friends and new sights to see, fun swimming and paddling and kiteboarding, clear-water diving, plentiful tasty fish and good times in fun places.

Cosa ci si aspetta dall'equipaggio

pulito & ordinatoaffabileentusiastain forma & sanoamichevoleaffidabilenuotatore sicuroraramente ha mal di marebuon comunicatoreLGBTIQA+ rispettosoattitudine positivadi larghe vedutesenso dell'umorismopuò pagare le proprie speseama cucinarepulisce volentierinon porto animaliarmonia

You want to live an adventurous, environmentally focused life: sailing, playing in the ocean, exploring new places. You want to share everything cruising entails: the sailing, cooking, cleaning, standing watch at all hours of the night, fixing stuff that breaks/being stuck in places while fixing said stuff, etc. Your papers are in order: passport, etc. You're vaccinated and boosted against Covid. You aren't so preoccupied with shooting video for social media that you forget we have a boat to sail, moor, dock, manage. If you have some gear or a board or kite you like, bring it with you. Experience on board would be nice, but intelligence and a go-for-it attitude are WAY more important, and a willingness to do what needs to be done tends to make everything great.

In addition to no smokers, please, no fans of that orange moron who defiled the White House for four years and is still trying to destroy the United States (and the world). And if you're looking for a paid gig, this ain't it.

About that "romance" question: I'm changing my profile to "may consider." Why? Well, I did a lot of this past year's cruising solo so I don't NEED crew, especially when I'm just daysailing here on the Chesapeake. And yeah, I would eventually like to find a woman with whom to share a life, sail together and wander the world. But I'm not on this site looking for a concubine and I'm not expecting anyone who crews to share my cabin. I've posted because the fun and adventure of sailing is better when shared. I hope you'll be open to that sharing too.

Raccomandazioni

0 Raccomandazioni ricevute per this member

PIV

Privato

uomo
Identità Personale Verificata  
0
persona fantastica & ospitale
0
persona amichevole & affidabile
0
persona piacevole & educata
0
persona impegnativa
0
no comment

0 Raccomandazioni lasciate da this member