findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, male
Personal Identity Verified  
  viewed 184 times
  since Jul 2024
   Online
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided
usually replies within 11 hours

Availability after the 1 Aug 2024

Embark (Boarding)
preferably after the 1 Aug 2024 and before the 15 Aug 2024
Duration
preferably for at least 5 days and for less than 1.3 weeks
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
United States - California - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
United States
and the Boat must be within United States
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
must be within United States
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
United States - California - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native Russian
fluent English
Nationality
Russian
Gender
male
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Separated
Children
1 child who is under 18 years of age
Height
171 cm / 5' 7"
Weight
70-75 kg / 154-165 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
United States
Countries I've visited
none

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I'm generally a non-drinker and I'm fine with any or no drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm generally a non-smoker and I'm fine with any or no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 2 months at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 2,000 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

Qualifications / Certifications
none

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
preferably sail
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
any

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   experienced
 Deckhand   experienced
 Competent Crew   experienced
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Team

Team status
Just me, I'm not bringing any crewmates

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

Hi, my name is Egor, and I'm looking for a spot on a boat for a vacation. I love yachting and think it's the best way to recharge.

My first yachting experience was a trip from Sardinia to Sicily in Italy in 2015. It was three days in the open sea on a small catamaran, and I loved every moment. That trip made me realize I wanted to continue sailing. In 2017, I completed my training and got my skipper's license. After that, I organized several charters with friends over the next couple of years.

Due to different circumstances, I had to take a break from yachting for several years, but now I live in the U.S. and I'm eager to get back on the water.

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidycommitteddiligentdiscreeteasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthyfriendlyorganisedrespectfulskilledtrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood listenergood communicatorno body piercingsno facial piercingsno tattoos at alltravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpoliteLGBTIQA+ respectfulpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorcan pay own expensesavailable on my ownready to partydon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow ordersbuy my own boat one day

I have lived on different boats several times with various people, both as a crew member and as a captain. We've spent one to two weeks together on these trips, so I understand the importance of maintaining a good atmosphere and polite relationships. The confined space of a boat requires good vibes, and I can definitely live in harmony and comfort with others.

I am polite, clean, and well-organized. I'm a good listener and can be great company. I eat everything, so you won’t have any problems with me.

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

have a holidayshare experienceseek adventurefulfill a dreamgain experiencelearn to sailtravel

My experience:

1. July 2015, Italy
- Route: Sardinia, Cagliari - Sicily, Messina
- Boat: Catamaran Artmarin 27 (Ducat)
- Days: 14
- Miles: ~800 NM
- Role: Deckhand

2. October 2017, Turkey (IYT Training)
- Route: Alanya
- Boat: Bavaria Cruiser 46
- Days: 14
- Miles: 150 NM
- Role: Student

3. March 2018, Spain (Canary Islands)
- Route: Tenerife - Gran Canaria - La Gomera - Tenerife
- Boat: Beneteau Oceanis 45
- Days: 7
- Miles: 250 NM
- Role: Skipper

4. May 2018, Croatia
- Route: Trogir - Primosten - Zadar - Sibenik - Trogir
- Boat: Bavaria Cruiser 46
- Days: 7
- Miles: 250 NM
- Role: Skipper

5. October 2018, Italy (IYT Yachtmaster Coastal)
- Route: Monfalcone, Italy
- Boat: Catamaran Fountaine Pajot 35
- Days: 10
- Miles: 150 NM
- Role: Student

6. May 2019, Greece
- Route: Athens - Kea - Kythnos - Naxos - Serifos - Athens
- Boat: Catamaran Lagoon 40
- Days: 7
- Miles: 200 NM
- Role: Skipper

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member