findacrew.net uses some Cookies to deliver an enhanced experience.   Accept all Cookies
PIV

Private

, male
Personal Identity Verified  
Team
  viewed 120 times
  since Jul 2024
  last sign in 6 hours ago
?%
match
Please sign in or register a Boat profile to see the % match or to contact this Crew member.
Recommendations 0 received, 0 provided

Availability ready now

Embark (Boarding)
ready now and preferably embark before the 1 Sep 2024
Duration
must be for at least 2 weeks but preferably for less than 3 months
Disembark
flexible, no specific date
Hey, you're not signed in! Sign in or Join

Locations

 My current location where I'm in person
Indonesia - Sulawesi Selatan - visible to Boat members only
your vessel's specified boarding location is around ? away from this location
 Boarding location
Indonesia
and the Boat is preferably within Indonesia
your vessel's boarding location is ? within this Crew member's boarding area
Destinations I'm interested in
preferably within Indonesia, Southeast Asia, Malaysia, Singapore or Thailand
 Home location usual 'Place of residence'
United States - Washington - visible to Boat members only

Personal details

L5   native
speaking natively like a local without a noticeable foreign accent
L4   fluent
speaking fluently with an extensive vocabulary, but with a foreign accent
L3   competent
speaking competently with a solid vocabulary on almost any topic
L2   elementary
speaking enough to get by, but may get lost in a conversation
L1   learning
not speaking the language, but learned enough to say simple sentences
L0   not proficient
may know a few words, but cannot form sentences or ask questions
Languages
speaks native English
fluent Spanish
Nationality
US American
Gender
male
Age
visible to Free & Premium members only
Civil Status
Married
Children
none
Height
181 cm / 5' 11"
Weight
75-80 kg / 165-176 lb

Countries

Countries I've resided in
Spain United States
Countries I've visited (15)
Argentina Bolivia Cambodia Canada Chile Colombia Ecuador El Salvador Indonesia Mexico Panama Peru Thailand US Virgin Islands Vietnam

Lifestyle

Eating
I eat any available diet and I'm fine with any or no specific diet aboard
Drinking
I only drink socially and I prefer vessels with moderate drinking aboard
Smoking
I'm a strict non-smoker and I prefer vessels with no smoking aboard

Experience

Coastal/Ocean sea time
spent at least 4 days at sea
Coastal/Ocean sea miles
logged at least 50 nm at sea

Maritime Qualifications & Certificates

Qualifications / Certifications
none

Boat wanted

Journey
any
Vessel main propulsion
any
Vessel hull type
any
Vessel length
any length
Crew & guests aboard
preferably has less than 20 people aboard

Position

Recreational    generally unpaid positions, or contributing towards some agreed expenses

positions of interest
preferably for
 Crew   no experience
 Cook   some experience
 Hostess / Steward   some experience
 Nanny / Childcare   some experience
unpaid
crew is not expecting to be paid
contribute
- visible to Free & Premium members only
crew to pay an agreed share towards some expenses

Team

Team status
I only accept positions with my crewmate
Crewmate female, couple, married (ID: non-member)
Known each other for 4.6 years, and crewed together for 4 days
I only accept positions with this crewmate!

Dear Shipmates

Introduction

My wife, Alexandra, and I left our jobs in late 2023 to live our dream of exploring the world, a journey we hope will continue until the end of 2024. We are both in our mid-20s and hail from the USA. Our adventure has already taken us through South America for the past seven months, including four months of van life. We have a deep love for the outdoors, meeting new people, and discovering new places. We are currently in Indonesia and are available starting at the end of July. Currently no plans for August, but are planning to stay in Southeast Asia, hopefully on your boat :)

A little about myself, my interests and my plans

clean & tidycommittedeasy-goingenthusiasticfit & healthytrustworthyconfident swimmerrarely/unlikely seasickgood communicatorno body piercingstravel light (little luggage)eager to learn & workpositive outlookopen mindedsense of humorcan pay own expensesenjoy cookingdon't mind cleaninggood with maintenancecan follow orderswish to bring a friend

We would be thrilled to join you aboard your boat for at least several weeks or even longer if it’s a good fit! While we don’t have extensive boating experience, we are eager and quick learners. We have spent a couple days on a big catamaran in Panama and I grew up having fun with a small Hobie Cat on a lake. We bring enthusiasm and a willingness to learn to the table, and we’re more than happy to assist with cooking, cleaning, and general maintenance tasks. Prior to our travels, we spent a year remodeling our home, taking on projects like knocking down walls, moving electrical and plumbing, and most of the finish work; we learned a lot and have some skills that could be handy on a boat.

We are both non-smokers and do not use drugs. We enjoy socializing and sharing meals and drinks but are equally comfortable spending time on our own. We love to cook and experiment with fresh, local ingredients, always aiming to prepare delicious meals. I also come with a harmonica, the world's easiest and most annoying travel instrument.

We are avid water enthusiasts and both advanced scuba divers. Our love for the ocean extends to spear fishing, free diving, snorkeling, swimming, and surfing (though we’re still honing our surfing skills). We’re excited to participate in any water activities available. In addition to hobbies on the water I love rock climbing and we both love backpacking and biking!

My motivation and reasons to crew on a boat

share experiencevisit remote placesseek adventurefulfill a dreamface challengesgain experiencelearn to sailtravel

Our motivation for this adventure stems from a desire to learn how to sail, meet fascinating people, and experience life from a different perspective. We are more than happy to contribute financially to the trip, ensuring that we can help support your travels and share in the adventure. Living on and having a boat is something we are considering doing someday later in life and we would like to get our feet wet while we’re in this flexible period of life.

We hope to join your voyage, bringing our positive attitudes, willingness to help, and eagerness to learn. Thank you for considering us as potential crew members and friends. We look forward to the possibility of embarking on this journey with you.

Recommendations

0 Recommendations received for this member

PIV

Private

male
Personal Identity Verified  
0
amazing & welcoming person
0
friendly & reliable person
0
nice & polite person
0
challenging person
0
no comment

0 Recommendations provided by this member